This website uses cookies to enhance your browser experience. Learn more

Reviews of Fincallorca

Reviews

Total 4.6 13385 Customer reviews, with an average of 4.6 out of 5 stars
  • 9430 Reviews
  • 3234 Reviews
  • 570 Reviews
  • 108 Reviews
  • 43 Reviews
image
Rural Villa "Groc"
11.12.2018 Reviewed by: Frank

A wonderful place in the quiet centre of Mallorca. It was nice to explore the small, urban places of the surroundings. And with the car it takes a little more than 30 minutes to reach every coast of the island. Ideal. The small holiday home is situated on a well-kept spacious finca. All around palms, cacti and olive trees, even in December we felt like in a botanical garden. In the morning the sun rises over the hill opposite and there are wonderful photo motives in the back light. Nice contact to the landlord. We'll be happy to come back.Translated by Google

image
Rural Villa "Son Baufer"
11.12.2018 Reviewed by: Pierre

We were with four persons (two couples) in this Finca and it was probably one of our most beautiful holidays. The Finca is beautiful and excellently equipped. The journey was facilitated by Irene, thanks to a few pictures, because the entrance to the finca can be overlooked quickly. The property and the finca itself are a dream, especially in the evening with the beautiful lighting. I can only recommend this modern and beautiful finca to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and quiet holiday. An insider tip is the restaurant two streets away in a large finca, where you can eat excellent and at reasonable prices. A huge thank you goes also here again to Irene, who is always at our side with advice and action and has already contacted us days before the arrival to clarify all questions.Translated by Google

image
Urban Villa "Pinomar"
07.12.2018 Reviewed by: Karin & Thomas

The surroundings: If one avoids Can Picafort, wonderful natural beaches that fortunately do not have any tourist infrastructure. Sunshades are not available, mass tourism and reserved sunbeds are not available! Here a reference to the natural beach "Sa Canova". Since we arrived immediately after the storms on 09.10.2018, the beach S'Arenal de Sa Canova between Son Serra de Marina and Colonia de San Pere, was not accessible from the urbanisation S'Estanyol, because Barranc de sa Canova was washed out so deep, that there is probably no passage possible here in the not foreseeable future. The situation: Since the street ends in Betlem - absolutely quiet location. So there is only local traffic and a rental car is mandatory, even if there is now a small shop in Betlem again. Everything else you need you can get in Colonia de San Pere (a little more expensive). The larger choice is of course in Can Picafort, where we can recommend the warmest Mercadona. Although this is chaotic and absolutely without system according to German conditions, it has a huge fresh fish, meat and fruit & vegetable counter. The villa: Villa Pinomar has recently been completely renovated. Taste is arguable, but overall the new owners have succeeded in combining old style elements, such as some antique wooden furniture, beautiful unique pieces, the magnificent fireplace, the original stone floors, the modern kitchen and the completely new bathrooms. The whole thing goes along with a cleanliness to be emphasized! The view is of course spectacular, especially from the roof terrace. But here you have to know that you are sitting on this one when the wind is "outdoors". We were lucky with the weather and also with our jackets, so that everything was great, but it could be that you have to switch to the intermediate terrace, there are also some! Another highlight is of course the newly built pool. We used it (at the end of October!) every day, especially every morning before breakfast. Here you can also find one of the two outside showers. Since this also had warm water and is not visible, we have used this, also for our "morning laundry". Simply marvellous, if you can start the day with a shower, outside in the green, behind a flowering oleander! As fairly indicated by Fincallorca description, the gap next to Villa Pinomar is currently being closed. We have known this "hole" for a long time, now it is probably "filled". It doesn't start very early, but late risers can be woken up from 07:45 a.m. when the window is open. Since here minus generous lunch break, also up to 18:00 clock is built, this can be already sometimes disturbing for pool vacation. But that was October 2018! The new building should be finished in March 2019! Here we can only agree with the previous evaluation of Jochen. It was disturbing on some days, but has nothing to do with the location and equipment of the house. It should be emphasised here that the landlord behaved in a very accommodating manner. We'll be happy to come back. Last: We would like to thank Monika and Olaf, the local caretakers. Friendly, uncomplicated and extremely reliable, you are the competent contact person on site! Thank you Karin & ThomasTranslated by Google

image
Urban Villa "Palmas"
05.12.2018 Reviewed by: Christof

The finca itself is really great. Generous, clean, equipped with everything... also suitable for up to 4 couples. The village in which it lies is a dead end and offers not so much, the surroundings rather not so dolle. But that doesn't hurt the house itself.Translated by Google

image
Rural Villa "Silencio"
03.12.2018 Reviewed by: Eveline

Bad luck with the weather, luck with the Finca Silencio and the owners! Normally we book fincas far away from neighbours. In November we took another break at very short notice and decided on Silencio. It was a brilliant decision. The finca is small but perfect. Lovingly furnished, everything clean and everything you need is available. The bathroom is big and has a great bathtub. The garden is very well maintained and everywhere homemade details. You live close to each other but still discreet. We did not shy away from the contact and were spoiled by Gaby and Salvatore culinarily and with various interesting conversations. We never had to freeze either. In the morning you can heat yourself and in the afternoon Salvatore heated us .... with the pellet stove. The dots on the "i" were Carlo, Schnuggi and Max. Two dogs and a hangover. The three plus Gaby and Salvatore made the day blossom despite the bad weather. We already had many Fincas but never before I had tears in my eyes when I said goodbye like here. We have already booked on site for next year. That speaks for itself! Eveline & AndyTranslated by Google

image
Rural Villa "Es Carregador"
27.11.2018 Reviewed by: Anita

We have spent 3 weeks in November in this beautiful Finca, and felt already after short time there like at home. We liked the location the best - in 3 minutes walking you are at the sea and about the beautiful coastal path in half an hour to Cala Ratjada walk - really great - At this time of the year it is a bit damp and dark in the house, because there is not much daylight in the living area, in summer probably great, because then it doesn't get so warm. We have used every evening the great fireplace stove (wood was enough available) and then it was also warm enough :-) The weather was partly, we had rainy days but also sunny ones, then we had a great swim in the sea (wonderful refreshing), and that at deserted beaches ! The farewell was very difficult for us especially because of Caesar :-( the absolutely super sweet Finca dog - we would have liked to take him home with us.Translated by Google

image
Rural Villa "Ca Na Bisquerra"
26.11.2018 Reviewed by: Burkhard

We liked the house very much. The communication with the owner worked well.Translated by Google

image
Rural Villa "Can Duai"
26.11.2018 Reviewed by: Hans Jürgen

Absolutely first class!! Over and over again!Translated by Google

image
Rural Villa "S'Esquerda"
26.11.2018 Reviewed by: Rene

Great finca, nice owners and very good service. We would book it again immediately and can only recommend it.Translated by Google

image
Apartment "Casa Dent Cabrera"
23.11.2018 Reviewed by: Marion

Location and furnishing totally super. Unfortunately there is no ventilation in the bathroom. So it was pretty damp.Translated by Google

image
Urban Villa "Marblau"
23.11.2018 Reviewed by: Philipp

No question, the location of Villa Marblau is top. You have a fantastic view and within a radius of one hour there are a lot of beautiful destinations. The equipment is satisfactory. One or two little things are missing in the kitchen. For small children, the villa must first be made safe, as some dangers lurk. There is also the problem that oil radiators and an open fireplace have to be used for heating in November. Both are of course potentially very dangerous for children who touch everything without thinking. The caretaker and the housekeeper on site are very cooperative, but do not speak German or English, which makes communication difficult. Thank Google Translator! One big problem was that the power grid was simply not designed to heat the villa with oil radiators. All in all, the fuse is out four times. That wouldn't be a problem if the fuse was in the house and not somewhere outside in the system, so that you can't reach it. So you have to rely on the janitor. But he wasn't always there, which is understandable. If we had not found the cabinet in the system and solved the problem ourselves, we would have spent hours in the dark. The owner said we had to be careful not to switch on too many devices at once. He also said that if this happened to us at the weekend, then we would be sitting there without help because the janitor was free. This is definitely not possible! All in all, we had a good time. The problem with the electricity was sometimes really annoying. In summer a recommended accommodation, in colder seasons you have to be flexible. In summer: four stars In November: three starsTranslated by Google

image
Urban Villa "Redrema"
22.11.2018 Reviewed by: Dunja

A very nice house with a great view. Everything is super equipped and we felt very comfortable!Translated by Google

image
Townhouse "Ca Sa Madrina"
21.11.2018 Reviewed by: Dirk

The house is situated in a quiet side street of Ariany. It has been lovingly restored and has a very modern interior. Everything you need is available and in good condition. It is also clean and tidy. In the garden and on the terraces you can stay undisturbed and unobserved. The pool has a nice size, you can even swim a little. The on-site support by Jaime is excellent. Due to the delay of our flight we did not arrive until about two o'clock at night. No problem for Jaime. He had already bought a small basic equipment of food and drink and let us at night hour friendly and courteous into the house. If we had any questions, we could contact him via WhatsApp at any time. Many thanks again on this way! We had a nice vacation.Translated by Google

image
Rural Villa "Plana Petita"
21.11.2018 Reviewed by: Erich

We liked the house very much. Ideal for two maximum four people. It is situated in a quiet oasis and you are completely on your own. It's all right here. The on-site support was also very friendly and good.Translated by Google

image
Rural Villa "Can Ampasolia"
20.11.2018 Reviewed by: Sabine

At the end of October my husband and I spent two weeks in the Finca Can Ampasolia. We were kind enough to move into the house around noon (not at 16.00 as usual). We were thrilled about the quiet location and the beautiful wild garden with oranges and lemon trees. We were also impressed by the generous layout of the house, especially the bright modern kitchen. The gloomy furnishing of the living room is a matter of taste. On closer inspection, the great enthusiasm disappeared. The sheets, not only of the master bedroom, were unclean (hair and yellow stains). The mattresses didn't look any better after the sheets were removed. The drains in the showers and also the plugs in the washbasins were jammed. This place hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in a while. In the kitchen, the annoyance continued. The refrigerator unclean, the cooker hood totally glued and not working. We contacted the agency and Martin, the local supervisor. Despite communication problems (he speaks only Spanish) we could solve the first small problem. The beds were freshly covered, the fridge was cleaned and the showers were poorly cleaned. The cleaner didn't dare to clean the cooker hood, because it had fallen on the gas stove before. It was defective anyway, so no matter! Martin was very kind. But one had to get the impression that he was not allowed to decide anything on site without consulting the owner. This one lives in the USA. He called her and handed me his cell phone. Normally I would have expected an expression of regret from the owner, but I was arrogantly rebuked: "The house couldn't have been dirty because she left it clean in September". The next day we discovered mice in the trash can drawer. Martin tried to remedy the situation with rat poison bait. The mice couldn't be misled! We covered the filled garbage can with a lid and released the mice into the garden in the morning. The owner did not miss to comment by WhatsApp that there are mice in the country and that we should not have each other like this. Basically I have no problem with mice, rather with impudent arrogance. After a week the weather changed, so we would have liked to heat the house. Unfortunately, this was only possible after the probably annual revision of the heating system. The owner ( Rosa ) said that the work would be done in three hours, but the technicians were busy for more than seven hours. Of course Rosa only believed us after she sent us the work slip. The tip was still her tip, we could have left the house because the technical company has been working for her for 30 years. The technicians on site were obviously not familiar with the locations. By the way, the cute safe just fits a wallet. A day later, the television gave up its ghost. We didn't want to see craftsmen anymore!! Lost a day's holiday, paid rent for a house with non-functional heating. A caretaker who is not allowed to make decisions on the spot, arrogant and arrogant towards paying guests. Finca Can Ampasolia will no longer be on our list.Translated by Google

The fincallorca-Team:

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate the Finca. We regret very much that you were not satisfied with your holiday finca. After consultation with the owner, the cleanliness of the finca was checked again and the defects were repaired. The owner also informed us that the defects reported on site were immediately remedied. In the rural areas animals like mice can be seen occasionally. We would be very pleased if you would personally convince yourself of the improvements during your next finca holiday.

Book securely with Fincallorca

Quality assured thanks to extensive testing

Fincallorca is certified with the German TÜV SÜD Safer Shopping certificate. With verified quality, security, and transparency, our online booking process has been classified as extremely trustworthy.

Customer-friendly Online Marketing

Fincallorca is obliged to use a customer-based, user-friendly approach to internet marketing. This means that we have to adhere to numerous standards regarding transparency in the research and booking process.

Our Quality Criteria

Fincallorca pays a visit to each and every new property in our programme, and we only use our own professionally-taken pictures. We also write an extensive description of each villa ourselves.

National and International Representation
logo

The German Travel Association (Deutsche Reiseverband – DRV) is the third-largest travel association in the world, and represents both German and foreign travel agencies, tour operators, transport companies, and other service companies in politics, economics, and in public.

Direct Communication

The Fincallorca Facebook page is updated with new offers and new villas and apartments. We also carry out attractive prize draws here. You can also sign up to our newsletter, which contains last-minute deals and travel offers.

Best-Price Guarantee
Best-Price Guarantee

Have you found one of our villas cheaper elsewhere? Our aim is to always offer you the best possible price for your chosen villa. Send us the offer that you found somewhere else up to five days after your booking, and we will aim to beat it. If we do not manage this, you can cancel your booking with us free of charge.

Licenced Villas
logo

Fincallorca GmbH only offers accommodation with valid licence and can therefore be offered for holiday rental. The licence number is published on every villas´ detailed page.

Flugsuche | Reisezeitraum: - 14.03.2017

Die Flüge werden Ihnen hier nur zur Information und Flugrecherche angezeigt. Im Anschluss an Ihre Buchung erhalten Sie von uns einen Link, über den Sie ihren gewünschten Flug schnell und einfach buchen können. Die Flüge werden also immer erst nach der bestätigten Finca-Buchung separat gebucht.

11 Flüge von BER Sortieren:
Suche...